Teachers of the Year

The Colleton County Teacher of the Year program recognizes highly-qualified, licensed exemplary teachers who have strong long-range potential for leadership and the ability to inspire a love of learning in students. 


Colleton County School District 
Teacher of the Year and Support Employee of The Year


District Teacher of The Year
Angel Parker
District Support Employee of The Year
Lesley Chaney
Support Employee of the Year                                                Teacher of the Year                        
Bells Elementary School Daryl Campbell Summer White
Black Street Early Childhood Center Stacy Holmes Stephanie Leitgib
Colleton County High School Shakera Green Rachana Bhonsle
Colleton County Middle School Jay Davis Paulami Gupta
Cottageville Elementary School Laquinta Campbell Lisa jacobson
District Office Susan Crosby N/A
Forest Hills Elementary School Gwen Koger Donna Rizer
Hendersonville Elementary School Lesley Chaney Angel Parker
Northside Elementary School Dale Seigler Joyce Rohde
Thunderbolt Career and Technology Center Karen Jenkins Robin Lutton
Transportation Department Susan Fryar N/A